Abstrait futuriste

TECHNOLOGY

 

A different vision

ANTI-DIVING TECHNOLOGY

Frame70x100 sans fond.jpg

PATENT:  EP 2,792,587

When braking with a telescopic fork, it sinks even in the absence of shock and loses up to 80% of its damping capacity. The MOTION Anti-Dive Chassis is insensitive to this phenomenon and allows you to maintain 100% effective travel in any situation.

 

Its operation is independent of the rider's weight and braking power. It is not subject to any electronic or hydraulic management. Operation is instantaneous and invariable over time.

 

The "anti-dive coefficient" is adjustable by design.

Our technology has no limits in terms of travel and is as light as the best current constructions on the market. Integration into the frame and compatibility with standard components is total. 

TECHNOLOGY
BLADE PULL

lame.jpg

PATENT:  WO 2016207570

Imagine a progressive, light, compact spring whose behavior is insensitive to temperature change or heating. Imagine that this ideal spring has no mechanical friction or wear parts and therefore does not require any maintenance ...
This is what the Pulled Blade MOTION technology allows.

 

Our technology adapts to any travel, any constraints, and any behavior (more or less progressive) thanks to the variation of profiles and materials used.

TECHNOLOGY
ATMOSPHERIC

atmo.jpg

PATENT: FR1857098

 

  

The internal pressure of the hydraulic shock absorbers necessary for their operation generates very high friction phenomena at the level of the internal floating piston (IFP) and of the sealing devices. The consequence is a reduction in grip and comfort.

 

MOTION technology allows shock absorbers to be designed at atmospheric pressure. IFP can be removed and there is no longer a need for sealing! The shock absorber is perfectly reliable since leaks are quite simply made impossible ...

 

Atmospheric Technology allows the creation of a self-cooled shock absorber if necessary. A secondary fluid circuit then extracts the calories from the rolling center and eliminates the overheating problem from which current technologies suffer.

Our technology adapts to any travel and any type of shock absorber, pushed, pulled, "thru shaft" or not, air or "coil" (helical).

TORQUE-LINK

torque link image.png

PATENT:  FR2101394

 

  

EVO TECHNOLOGY

evo.jpg

PATENT: FR2007055

Evo technology consists in physically and completely separating the elements which set the oil in motion from those responsible for dissipating energy (rolling).

This architecture allows unlimited optimization of the rolling center and the integration of new features that revolutionize the performance of the shock absorber: the integrated hydraulic stops and the high frequency filter piston . These technologies adapt to any travel and center distance and any type of shock absorber, pushed, pulled, "thru shaft" or not, air or "coil" (helical).

INTEGRATED HYDRAULIC STOPS  

Current shocks use end-of-stroke pads to handle the last few millimeters of rebound and compression. These buffers reduce the effective travel of the shock absorbers and therefore their performance. In addition, they do not absorb the residual end-of-travel energy but partially return it, which generates a rebound effect.  

Whatever the shocks, the Integrated Hydraulic Stops allow the use of 100% of the travel and dissipate 100% of the residual energy. The gain in absorption capacity is considerable.  

Thanks to a perfect management of the limit switches, the oil rolling adjustment focuses on the main area of use and can be greatly improved compared to current technologies.  

PATENT :  FR2007055

 

  

HIGH FREQUENCY FILTERING PISTON  

We are all looking to improve the sensitivity of the shocks in order to increase their comfort and grip performance. This is what MOTION is revolutionizing with Atmospheric technology. But once the friction is removed, the sensitivity comes up against another physical phenomenon: the dynamics. The oil has a mass and therefore opposes a resistance to its setting in motion. The higher the speeds (high frequency vibrations), the more this phenomenon grows. From a certain frequency, any shock absorber counts as a rigid element and is no longer able to absorb shocks ...  

We have the solution: the High Frequency Filter Piston. It's simple, above a certain frequency, the Piston "disconnects" and no longer transmits any oil movement. From now on, high frequencies can no longer be transmitted to the bicycle or the rider. The filtration performance of our technology is literally endless! The gains in comfort and grip are considerable.  

 

The torque link © is used to manage the braking torque of a suspension  mono-pivot. The rod diverts the braking forces so as not to impact the compression of the suspension.

 

This device optimizes the position, the arrangement and the number of parts of the suspension, allowing significant gains in terms of mass, reliability, production cost and integration.

visuel slider.png

Nos brevets

TECHNOLOGIE ANTI-PLONGÉE

BREVET : EP 2 792 587

Lorsque l’on freine avec une fourche télescopique, elle s’enfonce même en l’absence de choc et perd jusqu’à 80% de ses capacités d’amortissement. Le Châssis Anti-Plongée MOTION est insensible à ce phénomène et permet de conserver 100% de débattement efficace en toute situation.

 

Son fonctionnement est indépendant du poids du pilote et de la puissance de freinage. Il n’est soumis à aucune gestion électronique ou hydraulique. Le fonctionnement est instantané et invariable dans le temps.

 

Le «coefficient d’anti-plongée» est ajustable à la conception.

Notre technologie n’a aucune limite en terme de débattement et est aussi légère que les meilleurs constructions actuelles du marché. L’intégration au cadre et la compatibilité avec les composants standards sont totales. 

TECHNOLOGIE
LAME TIREE

BREVET : WO 2016207570

Imaginez un ressort progressif, léger, compact, dont le comportement est insensible au changement de température ou à l’échauffement. Imaginez que ce ressort idéal ne comporte aucune pièce mécanique de frottement ou d’usure et qu’il ne demande donc aucune maintenance…
C’est ce que permet la technologie MOTION de Lame Tirée.

 

Notre technologie s’adapte à tout débattement, toutes contraintes, et tout comportement (plus ou moins progressif) grâce à la variation des profils et des matériaux utilisés.

TECHNOLOGIE
ATMOSPHERIQUE

BREVET : en cours

  

La pression interne des amortisseurs hydrauliques nécessaire à leur fonctionnement engendre des phénomènes de friction très élevés au niveau du piston flottant interne (IFP) et des dispositifs d’étanchéité. La conséquence est une réduction de l’adhérence et du confort.

 

La technologie MOTION permet de concevoir des amortisseurs à pression atmosphérique. L’IFP peut être supprimé et il n’y a plus besoin d’étanchéité ! L’Amortisseur est parfaitement fiable puisque les fuites sont tout simplement rendues impossibles…

 

La Technologie Atmosphérique permet au besoin de créer un amortisseur autorefroidi. Un circuit fluide secondaire vient alors extraire les calories du centre de laminage et supprimer la problématique de surchauffe dont souffrent les technologies actuelles.

Notre technologie s’adapte à tout débattement et tout type d’amortisseur, poussé, tiré, «thru shaft» ou non, air ou «coil» (hélicoïdal).

TECHNOLOGIE EVO

BREVET : en cours

La technologie Evo consiste à séparer physiquement et totalement les éléments de mise en mouvement de l'huile de ceux responsables de la dissipation d'énergie (le laminage).

Cette architecture permet une optimisation du centre de laminage sans limite et l'intégration de nouvelles fonctionnalités qui révolutionnent les performances de l'amortisseur : les butées hydrauliques intégrées et le piston filtrant haute fréquence. Ces technologies s’adaptent à tout débattement et entraxe et tout type d’amor­tisseur, poussé, tiré, «thru shaft» ou non, air ou «coil» (hélicoïdal).

BUTEES HYDRAULIQUES INTEGREES 

Les amortisseurs actuels utilisent des tampons de fin de course pour gérer les derniers millimètres de détente et de compression. Ces tampons ré­duisent le débattement effectif des amortisseurs et donc leurs performances. De plus, ils n’absorbent pas l’énergie résiduelle de fin de course mais la restitue en partie, ce qui engendre un effet de rebond. 

Quels que soient les chocs, les Butées Hydrauliques Intégrées permettent l’utilisation de 100% du débattement et dissipent 100% de l’énergie rési­duelle. Le gain en capacité d’absorption est considérable. 

Grace à une gestion parfaite des fins de course, le réglage du laminage de l’huile se concentre sur la zone principale d’utilisation et peut être largement améliorée par rapport aux technologies actuelles. 

PISTON FILTRANT HAUTE FREQUENCE 

Nous cherchons tous à améliorer la sensibilité des amortisseurs afin d’augmenter leurs performances de confort et d’adhérence. C’est ce que révolutionne MOTION avec la technologie Atmosphérique. Mais une fois les frottements supprimés, la sensibilité se heurte à un autre phénomène physique : la dynamique. L’huile a une masse et oppose donc une résistance à sa mise en mouvement. Plus les vitesses sont élevées (vibrations hautes fréquences) et plus ce phénomène prend de l’ampleur. A partir d’une certaine fréquence, n’importe quel amortisseur se compte comme un éléments rigide et n’est plus en mesure d’absorber les chocs… 

Nous avons la solution : le Piston Filtrant Haute Fréquence. C’est simple, au-dessus d’une certaine fréquence, le Piston se «décon­necte» et ne transmet plus aucun mouvement d’huile. Désormais, les hautes fréquences ne peuvent plus être transmises au vélo ou au pilote. La performance de filtration de notre technologie est littéralement infinie ! Les gains de confort et d’adhérence sont considérables. 

 

©2018 by Motion Engineering.